Short answer: Warmr and Farmero are the same kind of tool — a Mac app that drives iPhones you own over USB. Pick Warmr if you only post to TikTok and Instagram and want the cheapest single-phone plan. Pick Farmero if you also post YouTube Shorts, or you want every post checked on the profile before it is counted as live.
Everything below about Warmr comes from warmr.so as it read on 17 September 2026. Prices move; check their page before you decide.
What both do
Both run on your Mac, drive real iPhones over a cable, and tap the real apps rather than calling unofficial APIs. Both ramp a new account in gradually before it posts at full volume. Both keep your logins on your phones. And neither can promise a platform will not restrict an account — anyone who promises that is selling something they cannot deliver.
Where they differ
Platforms. Warmr schedules posts to TikTok and Instagram, and says it keeps X and LinkedIn active between manual posts. Its page does not mention YouTube. Farmero publishes to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube. It does not do X or LinkedIn yet.
Confirmation. Farmero does not write posted until it has watched the post appear on the account. A post it tapped Share on but could not confirm is recorded as uncertain and is never retried automatically, because a retry of a post that already went out is a duplicate. That is how Farmero can show a verified-live rate. Details: What Farmero never does.
Wrong-account guard. Before publishing, Farmero reads the profile header on the phone and checks it matches the account the post is for.
Pricing shape. Warmr's cheapest paid plan is one iPhone. Farmero's starts at three.
Side by side
| Warmr | Farmero | |
|---|---|---|
| Runs on | Mac | Mac (macOS 14+) |
| Devices | Your iPhones over USB | Your iPhones over USB (iOS 17+) |
| Scheduled posting | TikTok, Instagram | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube |
| X / LinkedIn | Kept active between manual posts | Not yet |
| Account warm-up | Yes | Yes |
| Post confirmed on the profile | Not stated | Yes |
| Free trial | 7 days, no card | 7 days, no card |
| Entry plan | $40/mo — 1 iPhone, 8 accounts | $49/mo — 3 iPhones, 24 accounts |
| Mid plan | $80/mo — 3 iPhones, 24 accounts | $99/mo — 8 iPhones, 64 accounts |
| Top plan | $150/mo — unlimited | $349/mo — 60 iPhones, 480 accounts |
| AI agent access (MCP) | Not stated | Yes — MCP server |
Per phone, the arithmetic is closer than the headline prices suggest: three phones cost $80 on Warmr and $49 on Farmero; eight phones cost $150 on Warmr (Scale) and $99 on Farmero.
Switching
There is no import between the two — they are separate products. Your accounts, phones, cables and hub all carry over, because they live on the hardware and the platforms, not in the software. What you redo is the schedule and the account list.
FAQ
Is Farmero made by the same people as Warmr?
No. They are separate products from separate teams, built on the same idea: post from real iPhones instead of an API or a cloud phone.
Does Warmr post to YouTube Shorts?
Its homepage does not mention YouTube as of 17 September 2026. Farmero posts to YouTube from the real YouTube app on the phone.
Can I use the same iPhones with Farmero?
Yes, if they run iOS 17 or newer. Farmero installs its own runner on each phone with Xcode, once. See Install the runner.
Which is cheaper?
For one phone, Warmr. From three phones up, Farmero costs less per phone on the plans listed above.
