Compare

tame alternative — Farmero vs tame

tame and Farmero are built the same way — a Mac driving real iPhones. The differences are platforms, confirmation and plan shape. Checked against tame.so.

Farmero team · checked

Short answer: tame and Farmero share an architecture — an Apple Mac app that drives iPhones you own over USB, with a runner you install with Xcode. tame covers Instagram and TikTok. Farmero covers those plus YouTube, and records every post as confirmed-live or uncertain. tame's plans allow more phones per dollar at the top end.

Everything about tame below is from tame.so as it read on 17 September 2026.

Side by side

tame Farmero
Runs on Apple silicon Mac Mac on macOS 14+
Devices Your iPhones over USB, Xcode once Your iPhones over USB (iOS 17+), Xcode once
Platforms Instagram, TikTok Instagram, TikTok, YouTube
Warm-up Yes Yes
Post confirmed on the profile Not stated Yes
MCP / AI agent access Not stated Yes
Free trial Not stated 7 days, no card
Refund 7-day first-purchase guarantee 14 days, no reason needed
Yearly About 12% off 25% off

Plans

tame Price Phones Accounts Macs
Solo $40/mo 1 8 1
Rack $80/mo 8 40 2
Studio $150/mo 50 400 5
Agency $299/mo 100 800 10
Farmero Price Phones Accounts Macs
Solo $49/mo 3 24 1
Rack $99/mo 8 64 2
Studio $199/mo 25 200 5
Agency $349/mo 60 480 10

Read the table honestly: at eight phones tame is $19 cheaper; at 25+ phones tame's plans include more devices per dollar. Farmero allows eight accounts per phone at every tier (tame's Rack allows five per phone on average), and includes YouTube.

When tame is the better fit

If you post only to Instagram and TikTok, run a large rack, and price per device is the deciding number, tame's Studio and Agency tiers are hard to beat on paper.

When Farmero is the better fit

  • You post YouTube Shorts as well — tame does not list YouTube.
  • You need to know a post went live, not assume it. Farmero checks the profile and records anything it could not see as uncertain, never posted.
  • You want to try it first: Farmero's trial is seven days with no card.
  • You run it from an AI agent through the MCP server.
  • You want a longer refund window: 14 days against 7.

Moving from tame to Farmero

Because both products drive the same hardware the same way, switching is mostly software work:

  1. Install Farmero on your Mac (install).
  2. Install Farmero's runner on each iPhone with Xcode (install the runner).
  3. Add the accounts that are already signed in on each phone (add accounts).
  4. Rebuild your schedule and, if you use them, your warm-up settings (warm-ups).

The trial covers two iPhones for seven days, so you can move a couple of phones first and compare before you move the rest. Plans and limits are on the pricing page.

FAQ

Are tame and Farmero the same software?

No. They are independent products that happen to use the same approach: automating the real apps on real iPhones instead of using an API.

Does tame support YouTube?

tame.so lists Instagram and TikTok only, as of 17 September 2026.

Can I move my phones from tame to Farmero?

Yes. The phones, cables, hub and signed-in accounts all stay as they are. You install Farmero's runner on each phone and rebuild the schedule.

Which is cheaper, tame or Farmero?

At one phone tame's Solo is $40 against Farmero's $49 for three phones; at eight phones tame is $80 against $99; at 25 or more phones tame's plans include more devices per dollar. Figures as of 17 September 2026.

Do both need Xcode?

Yes. tame.so lists Xcode for device preparation, and Farmero uses Xcode once per phone to install its runner. Start a Farmero trial.